RSS

Corn Apple Salad

18 Oct

Prep time ;5mts,setting time;30mts.Serves:2-3

“An apple a day keeps the doctor away” but if I were to give apple to my hubby every day it will drive my hubbaway.This made me think that I will have to present apple to him in some other way.So today I decided to go with a simple salad,which I was very doubtful about;mostly because salads are not one of my favorites but I went ahead with it anyway.I fell in love with this salad there fore I am sharing here.

What you need:

  1. 1 cup frozen corn
  2. 1 apple
  3. 2 tsp mayo
  4. less than a 1/4pepper
  5. salt
  6. pinch pf sugar
Method;
  1. Wash and cook corn or about 10mts with little salt.Drain the corn and keep aside.
  2. Wash and chop apple .Mix it with the corn ,salt,sugar and pepper.
  3. Add Mayo and lightly mix it.
  4. Put it in refrigerator for 30mts.
  5. Serve chilled.
 
1 Comment

Posted by on October 18, 2011 in salad, Vegetarian

 

One response to “Corn Apple Salad

  1. Over The Range Microwave

    October 30, 2011 at 3:33 pm

    Thanks Amrutha for the share. Was pleasantly surprised by your post. Your method of extracting the important bits shows a real eye for detail. Your writing flowed very nicely. Many thanks

     

Leave a Reply

 
