RSS

Soy Glazed Sauteed Mushroom

19 Jun

Soy glazed sauteed mushroom (4)

 

 

When ever I go to a Asian buffet I binge on the Sauteed mushroom,though in my mind the floating oil keeps nagging me :((.To a mushroom lover like  me,doing that does not seem like a good option .

Trying to figure out that dish,I ended up with something even better :try it and let me know!

Ingredients::

  1. 8-10 button mushrooms
  2. 1/2 a garlic pod minced
  3. 1/2 a green chilly minced
  4. 1/2 tsp Soya sauce.
  5. sprinkle of salt.
  6. 1/2 tbsp oil/butter

Method:

  1. In a pan dribble oil,fry the gralic and chilly for less than a minute.
  2. Add the mushroom and sautee on medium flame;  with salt for 3-4mts.
  3. Add Soy sauce while you move the mushroom around and reduce the heat to medium low and let it cook for another 2-3mts(or till u feel its cooked to your taste).
  4. PS:I also added 2-3 tbsp water and cooked for 2-3 mts,then raised the heat to high while I tossed the mushroom so the water is absorbed by the mushroom and gives a nice glaze.
  5. Serve hot as starter or side with fried rice.

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 19, 2013 in Other Cultures

 

Leave a Reply

 
